Aspire one oopsie!

 

I was out enjoying my day at Starbucks, and my aspire one needed a reboot for something, came back to a blank screen and deader than tank tops and platform shoes.

So I did what anyone would do and took it apart, checked it all over for anything obvious, nada.. So then I checked google for others having the same issues, and sure enough its a common problem ( note to self, do exactly the same thing since you learn a lot more taking it apart than just finding the answer on google! 😉

Apparently loosing the BIOS isn’t infrequent for these little machines, i really like it but i’ve made a few changes to it, added bluetooth changed the “i can’t believe they can get away with that” terrible wireless card that disconnects and disappears if you look at it the wrong way.

So quick flash with a USB recovery stick and it came back to life, and with only one screw left over!

IMG_0312[1]

